How to Wash a Bike

How to wash every component on a bicycle, from the chain and drivetrain to the wheels to the frame.

Questions or comments? Leave them below!

See all our repair help videos ▶︎ https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLGCTGpvdT04Q5OLMUo0yzTOjLtv7yT47O

Video contents:
00:10 Tools Needed
04:15 Cleaning the Drivetrain
07:29 Frame & Components
11:12 Wheels
13:35 Additional Info

➤ Tools & materials used:
• Repair Stand - http://www.parktool.com/category/repair-stands
• MG-2 Nitrile Mechanic's Gloves - http://www.parktool.com/product/nitrile-mechanics-gloves-mg-2
• DH-1 Dummy Hub - http://www.parktool.com/product/dummy-hub-dh-1
• CB-4 Bio ChainBrite - http://www.parktool.com/product/bio-chainbrite-cb-4
• BCB-4.2 Bike Cleaning Brush Set - http://www.parktool.com/product/bike-cleaning-brush-set-bcb-4-2
• CM-5.2 Cyclone Chain Scrubber - http://www.parktool.com/product/cyclone-chain-scrubber-cm-5-2
• CL-1 Synthetic Blend Chain Lube - http://www.parktool.com/product/synthetic-blend-chain-lube-with-ptfe-cl-1
• SA-3 Shop Apron - http://www.parktool.com/product/heavy-duty-shop-apron-sa-3
• PB-1 Portable Workbench - http://www.parktool.com/product/portable-workbench-pb-1
• Rags and Sponges
• Buckets: at least 2
• Soap: a quality dish washing soap is acceptable
• Water Hose or Water Bottle

For a text-based walk-through of this process: http://www.parktool.com/blog/repair-help/bike-washing-and-cleaning

➤ Subscribe: https://www.youtube.com/user/parktoolcompany?sub_confirmation=1
➤ Like: https://www.facebook.com/parktool
➤ Follow: https://www.instagram.com/parktoolblue

➤ Fix It:
Did you know that Park Tool is the #1 resource for bicycle repair education?
• Visit our YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/parktool
• Visit the Repair Help section of Parktool.com: http://www.parktool.com/blog/repair-help/
• Check out The Big Blue Book of Bicycle Repair: http://www.parktool.com/product/big-blue-book-of-bicycle-repair-3rd-edition-bbb-3

➤ About Park Tool:
Since our founding in 1963, Park Tool has been the leading name in bicycle tools. Our YouTube channel is an extension of our mission to be the ultimate resource for mechanics and riders of all skill levels. Here you will find comprehensive repair help tutorials for a wide range of components and processes, as well as troubleshooting guides, tips and tricks, and information on the latest Park Tool products.
+